Jiwaji University

Eg. Current Year / Previous Year

Please Sign In / Sign Up to unlock the remaining section

General Information

Jiwaji University Gwalior (a State University) came into existence on May 23, 1964. The territorial jurisdiction of the University is spread over the districts of Gwalior, Bhind, Morena, Sheopur Kalan, Datia, Shivpuri, Guna and Ashoknagar.

In the beginning, the university had 25 affiliated colleges but today 401 Government, Government aided and Private colleges are catering education to the students under its jurisdiction. These colleges are of Medical, Engineering, Science, Education, Nursing, Management, Arts and Commerce, Legal Studies etc.

School of Studies in Law, Jiwaji University was established on the recommendation of the Bar Council of India, New Delhi .